Board of Civil Authority & Justices of the Peace

The Board of Civil Authority is comprised of the Town Clerk, the Selectboard, and the Justices of the Peace of the Town.  All of these offices are elected. 

Regular Meetings

  • Meets throughout the year, as necessary. 
  • Shelburne Town Center
    5420 Shelburne Rd
    Shelburne, VT 05482

Contact Information

Diana Vachon, Town Clerk
Ph: 802-264-5075

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes 

L to R sitting: George Schiavone, Nancy Baker, Cate Cross, Becky Moore, Mike Donohue; L to R standing: Bill Deming, Jenny Leopold, Lee Suskin, Joan Lenes, Pete Gadue, Tom Little, Jaime Heins, Diana Vachon, Randy Rowland, Mary Kehoe and David Webster; Not shown: Laura Gannon-Murakamai, Jerry Storey, Colleen Parker, and Michael Ashooh.


BCA Members & Justices of the Peace / Asterisks *Performs Marriages


Title Phone Number Email
Bill Deming Justice of the Peace 802-355-1591
Cate Cross Justice of the Peace & Selectboard 617-970-2168
David Webster * Justice of the Peace 802-985-8790
Denis Barton * Justice of the Peace 802-985-9989
Diana Vachon Town Clerk 802-264-5075
Jennifer Leopold * Justice of the Peace 802-310-2387
Jerry Storey Selectboard 207-907-9559
Joan Lenes * Justice of the Peace 802-999-9363
Judy Rosenstreich  Justice of the Peace 802-338-8288
Kate Lallley Selectboard 802-578-6964
Laura Gannon-Murakami * Justice of the Peace 802-985-0738
Lee Suskin * Justice of the Peace 802-734-6382
Luce Hillman Selectboard 802-316-7991
Mike Ashooh Selectboard 802-448-0418
Nancy Baker * Justice of the Peace 802-578-4044
Pete Gadue * Justice of the Peace 802-233-7229
Randolph Rowland Justice of the Peace 802-734-1110
Rebecca Moore * Justice of the Peace 802-318-3164
Sally Martel Justice of the Peace 802-985-8526
Susan Bowen Justice of the Peace 802-999-7757
*Asterisks Indicates Those Who Perform Marriages