Pierson Library Trustees

The board is comprised of 7 Shelburne residents, each serving a 3 year term. The board is the governing body of the library and has the responsibility for establishing library policy and managing assets. While the board establishes library policy, it is the director who implements those policies through procedures and practices.

Regular Meetings
  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Meets 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Pierson Library Conference Room
  • Pierson Library
  • 5372 Shelburne Rd
  • Shelburne, VT 05482

Contact Information 
Laura Keenen
Library Director



Agendas / Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
 View Agendas and Minutes 
 Trustee Profiles


Pictured: (L-R) Erin Miller Heins, Laureen Mathon, Ruth Hagerman, Cathy Townsend, Barbara Comeau and Bonnie Christie. Not Pictured: Jane Osbourne McKnight, Josh Ashooh & Cooper Birdsall

Library Trustees
Library Trustees Terms Expire
Ruth Hagerman, Chair 04/01/2018
Barbara Comeau 04/01/2019
Bonnie Christie 04/01/2017
Erin Miller Heins 04/01/2017
Cathy Townsend 04/01/2018
Laureen Mathon 04/01/2017
Jane McKnight 04/01/2019
Student Members         Terms Expire
Cooper Birdsall   04/01/2017
Joshua Ashooh   04/01/2017