Planning Commission

Community Opinion Survey

The Shelburne Planning Commission has launched a brief opinion survey.  The goal of this survey is to identify the most important issues facing Shelburne in the next 5-10 years.

If you would like to take part in the survey, or share it with others, please use the following link:

If you have any questions, please contact the Shelburne Planning and Zoning office or the Chair or Vice Chair of the Planning Commission.

The Shelburne Planning Commission is responsible for a wide range of planning activities.  These include being responsible for revisions to the Subdivision and Zoning Regulations as well as updating of the Town Plan. Meetings are recorded and may be viewed on "local access" cable television and over the internet.

Note:  The Planning Commission also on rare occasions serves as the Telecommunications Review Board (TRB).  As the TRB, it reviews applications submitted under the Town of Shelburne Ordinance for Towers and Telecommunications Facilities.
Regular Meetings

  • 7 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month
  • Town Center Office Complex
  • Conference Room 1

Contact Information

Director of Planning & Zoning 




Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  
Agendas and Minutes 

Meeting Packets

Meeting packets are usually available prior to meetings.
Digital versions of the packets for upcoming and past meetings are available using the link below.
View Meeting Packets

 Suggested Qualifications to Serve on Planning Commission

L to R: Megan McBride (no longer on commission), Stephen Selin, Jason Grignon (Chair), Neil Curtis, Steve Kendall, Jean Sirois, MarLa Keene (not pictured.)

planning commission
Commission Members Term Expires
Jason Grignon, Chair 04/01/2022
Jean Sirois 04/01/2024
Stephen Selin 04/01/2022
Neil Curtis 04/01/2022
MarLa Keene 04/01/2022
Steve Kendall 04/01/2022
Deb Estabrook 04/01/2024