Board of Civil Authority & Justices of the Peace

The Board of Civil Authority is comprised of the Town Clerk, the Selectboard, and the Justices of the Peace of the Town.  All of these offices are elected. 

Regular Meetings

  
  • Meets throughout the year, as necessary. 
  • Shelburne Town Center
    5420 Shelburne Rd
    Shelburne, VT 05482

Contact Information


Diana Vachon, Town Clerk
Ph: 802-264-5075

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes 
     
 

L to R sitting: George Schiavone, Nancy Baker, Cate Cross, Becky Moore, Mike Donohue; L to R standing: Bill Deming, Jenny Leopold, Lee Suskin, Joan Lenes, Pete Gadue, Tom Little, Jaime Heins, Diana Vachon, Randy Rowland, Mary Kehoe and David Webster; Not shown: Laura Gannon-Murakamai, Jerry Storey, Colleen Parker, and Michael Ashooh.

BCA

BCA Members & Justices of the Peace / Asterisks *Performs Marriages

Name

Title Phone Number Email
Bill Deming Justice of the Peace 802-355-1591 bding2351@comcast.net
Cate Cross Justice of the Peace & Selectboard 617-970-2168 catecdesign@gmail.com
David Webster * Justice of the Peace 802-985-8790 dwebster640@myfairpoint.net
Denis Barton * Justice of the Peace 802-985-9989 denis.barton0205@gmail.com
Diana Vachon Town Clerk 802-264-5075 dvachon@shelburnevt.org
Jennifer Leopold * Justice of the Peace 802-310-2387 jplsail@outlook.com
Jerry Storey Selectboard 207-907-9559 upperstories@yahoo.com
Joan Lenes * Justice of the Peace 802-999-9363 jlenes197@gmail.com
Judy Rosenstreich  Justice of the Peace 802-338-8288 judyrosenstreich@gmail.com
Kate Lallley Selectboard 802-578-6964 katelalley@comcast.net
Laura Gannon-Murakami * Justice of the Peace 802-985-0738 lgannonm@hotmail.com
Lee Suskin * Justice of the Peace 802-734-6382 lsuskin@msn.com
Luce Hillman Selectboard 802-316-7991 Luce.Hillman@uvm.edu
Mike Ashooh Selectboard 802-448-0418 mashooh@gmail.com
Nancy Baker * Justice of the Peace 802-578-4044 nebakervt@gmail.com
Pete Gadue * Justice of the Peace 802-233-7229 pete_1949@comcast.net
Randolph Rowland Justice of the Peace 802-734-1110 randy@teamsworks.biz
Rebecca Moore * Justice of the Peace 802-318-3164 ramoore708@gmail.com
Sally Martel Justice of the Peace 802-985-8526 samartel1@comcast.net
Susan Bowen Justice of the Peace 802-999-7757 susan_bowen@comcast.net
*Asterisks Indicates Those Who Perform Marriages